06
Jul
09

Cupcakes order – Birthday celebration

End of last week is quite a tiring week cause this is first time I did muffins & cupcakes order without any assistant…only me & kids… It’s a bit hard to manage with the kids around. It’s not that I’m not grateful that I have kids but now I know how hard it is to have 2 jobs responsibility at one time. I think I can’t manage it and hopefully could get a helper soon. Still searching for a helper actually as now it’s very hard to get an Indon lived-in maid.

Well, that’s about it but I still manage to complete the cupcakes order on time.

The first order on last Thursday came from Kak Aida…who was a sister of my regular customer, Kak Aiza Tmn Melawati..hehe..I remember that cause I’m from Melawati too! Kak Aida ordered a birthday cupcakes (for her husband …I think) with a special request. She wants the cupcake to be a big cup at the center and the rest is standard cup…. What a brilliant idea… The theme for this cupcakes is Guitar.. I believe the guy who celebrate this birthday loves to play guitar. (hmmm…I have a guitar at home but nobody playing it…what a waste.)

So..here is the final design that I’ve made…dunno whether it satisfies Kak Aida or not…but to me it does not satisfy me, lot of improvement need to be made..

A combination of brown & yellow guitar

A combination of brown & yellow guitar

 

The next order came from my Sister in-law, Kak Ina who wants to celebrate her kids birthday, Aina & Faiz. It has been completed on last friday night. She ordered 200pcs economy cupcakes and 1 box of 25pcs cupcakes. I want to introduce this economy cupcakes for those who would like to have a pretty decorated muffins with a very low cost compare to my standard cupcakes price. A simple design with cream icing is yet soo cute & customer could request the theme color accordingly.

Yellow spiral with blue star at the center

Yellow spiral with blue star at the center

Butterfly image cupcake

Butterfly image cupcake

Small pink rose with 2 leaves cupcakes (I think very suitable for wedding favours)

Small pink rose with 2 leaves cupcakes (I think very suitable for wedding favours)

 

I’ve also made a box of cupcakes for the birthday girl & boy (my niece & nephew). I make it half-half theme…for the boy, ultraman theme (as requested by my little boy) and for the girl, pink flower theme. Most of the time it’s really hard for me to get an idea what to create for a boy/man…lucky me most of my customer will make a specific request for their boy or man birthday.

Birthday box for Aina & Faiz

Birthday box for Aina & Faiz

 Please click image below to go Muffins Monster online shop

banner(500x77) 

 

0 Responses to “Cupcakes order – Birthday celebration”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

