28
Jul
09

Muffin vs Cupcake

I browse thru google.com.my and type “muffins” and to my surprise I found out that my web www.muffins-monster.com have become No.1  on first page in the list as of today. Wow! Thanks to my mentor, IK who have guide me thru on how to become the priority first on first page google. At least I have implement what he taught me…although not all.

When I browse thru to the end of the page, this title attracts me…Muffins vs Cupcake. I’ve opened it and read it and it’s really relates to my product although the writer, Adline, is actually describing about two basic types of woman… So, this post I extract from http://venusbuzz.com. :

” Sitting at home, thinking random thoughts on baked goods, I had an “epiphany”. Women, I surmised, are either like muffins or cupcakes. Let’s examine the former first, shall we? Muffins, generally, are not as sweet as cupcakes, but are usually packed with flavour. They have more texture, and are more substantial, because they’re almost bread-like.

 

With muffins, what you see is what you get, because muffins don’t hide underneath gallons of frosting. They may, however, contain surprising bits of berries, nuts or chocolate chip, treasures to be found by the true connoisseur.

Cupcakes, on the other hand, are usually gloriously pretty to look at, although some can border on tacky. In truth, and in their essence, cupcakes are pretty bland. The mediocre cake-like base hides behind the thin paper cup and requires heaps of frosting and sprinkles to obscure its featureless self and fool onlookers into thinking that they’re more interesting than they really are.

If someone tends to go for looks, and not substance, they’ll fall for cupcakes from the get go. If someone has enough good taste to fall for a muffin, they’re in for a treat, because more often than not, the muffin’s paper cup runneth over – giving you more “bang” for your buck.

My muffin versus cupcake analogy, is of course, just for chuckles; although after writing this, I turn to my husband, force him to read it, and demand an answer to, “Am I a muffin or a cupcake??” He says, “Muffin”. Good on him (as if he could have gotten away with saying cupcake!).

I am yet to explore and analyse the possible existence of muffin-cupcake hybrids, although it is entirely possible. They, perhaps, could be the product of natural selection or mutation, whichever way you prefer to look at it. To all the guys out there, I hope you can tell a muffin from a cupcake, and when you’ve got one, do relish all her endearing qualities.

* Adline A. Ghani is an assistant museum curator tandem mummy who resides in Petaling Jaya. This multi-tasker is also pursuing her Masters in Art and Design.”

Please click image below to go to Muffins Monster online shop

banner(500x77)

2 Responses to “Muffin vs Cupcake”


  1. July 29, 2009 at 2:08 am

    Congrats on the google search thing..! Hebat2…
    I like this muffin vs cupcake story..I nak angkat bakul & anggap I ni MUFFIN 😛


Leave a Reply

